Longxi Courtyard, the former residence of Li Bai, is located in the southeast of Qinglian Town, with Tianbao Mountain at its back and facing the confluence of the Fu and Pan Rivers. As Li Bai's ancestral home was in Yuanxi, Jing called himself "a commoner of Longxi", thus it was named. In the fifth year of the Chunhua reign of the Song Dynasty (994), the "Stele and Preface to the Old Residence of Mr. Li of the Tang Dynasty in Zhangming County" recorded: "Mr. Li's old residence was in Qinglian Township. Later, he went to study on Daitian Mountain in the north of the county. Now, the old residence is occupied by a person with a pagoda." The existing buildings in Longxi Courtyard were rebuilt in the 53rd year of the Qianlong reign of the Qing Dynasty (1788) and were designated as a key cultural relic protection unit of Sichuan Province in 1962.
0816-3772811
Qinglian Town, Jiangyou City, Mianyang City, Sichu